Thinking Out Loud

dear-God

I thought of writing you a letter, everyone does need one every now and then. But then again, I wish you lived next door and over a cup of coffee we would chat like friends forever. I’d ask you what you started this for, why you let it happen. I’d ask you the little questions that Google can’t answer. Like did you mean for the giraffe to look that way or was it an accident. Or more disturbing, how did you know you were God? Are you really invisible or is it just a trick?

Sometimes I wonder would it be different if i knew how you looked like, what phone you use or what cologne you wear. You see, over here such things make you a friend. I would also like to know how you feel about Thomas Edison. He stole your idea, right? I would be jealous if credit was given to someone else for something i did. Why didn’t you copyright the things you made? Didn’t you want to get recognized because that seems to be what everyone is chasing where I’m from?

Do you ever get lonely, in need of a friend? I do. I watch from a far the happiness of good friendships. If you were here, maybe we would click, support the same team and tease each other over boring lectures. And slowly I would come for sleepovers and mom would bake you cookies. But I wonder what would happen after our first fight. Would you hide the sunlight from me or worse, make it rain on my date? I bet, you would make my crush hate me or give me pimples in the wake of my first big interview.

Do you laugh like me; heartily and with little manners? Especially looking down from the comfort of heaven. Do you watch us little piece of drama, like paper marionettes living a script on time-bomb, ignorant of almost everything that you know. I would. Flash a grin and puff my collars. But then again, I guess that’s why am here, not there.

For now, all I have is the sunset, the sunrise and the moonlight to paint a picture of all the answers I want. I just wish you would tweet, it would be much easier.

Yours truly,

Wandering Thoughts.

Leave a Reply

